Nelson Drag Racing Association - Results
2011/2012 Club/Track Series Championship

Ian Gourdie Memorial Cup
Highest Points
Winner: Craig Wray 420 points - 8.98 @ 142mph*

Competition Car
Winner: Wayne Stirling 220 points
R/up: Craig Griffith 210 points

Competition Bike
Winner: Craig Wray 420 points
R/up: Mark Pahl 200 points

Modified Bike
Winner: Karl Dykes 110 points
R/up: Dave Bruning 90 points

Super Street
Winner: Mike Trounson 190 points
R/up 2nd equal: Richie Ayers 140 points and Adam Thompson 140 points

Winner: Jonathon Whyte 130 points
R/up: Daniel Hovenden 120 points

Most Improved
1st Equal: Craig Adam and Gordon Smith

Rookie of the Year
Helen Hazeldine

Fastest Lady Dragracer
Helen Hazeldine 11.55 @ 122mph

Hard Luck/ Best Comeback
Craig Griffith

Best Presented Vehicle
Richie Ayers

Waiwhero Cup
Fastest Club Vehicle: John Gourdie 7.92 @ 164mph* N/A Engine

Longest distance travelled
John Turnham - WA Australia

*To be confirmed - National Records.

© 2006 Nelson Drag Racing Association. Website by Unique Designs